Boro Online/university
  serving the Edinboro community
Web Directory

Alumni Association funds another admissions grant

By Monica Hill/Boro Online

Edinboro University Alumni Association is funding another annual Alumni Admissions Grant Scholarship for the 2005-2006 academic school year.

Marilyn K. Goellner, director of Annual Fund and Stewardship, specified that this freshman scholarship is currently valued at $2,000 annually and the recipients receive $1,000 per semester in their student account.

This particular scholarship may be renewable for up to eight semesters providing that the recipient earns at least a minimum QPA of 3.0 each year. Each recipient must be enrolled as a full-time student with 12 credits or more each semester. They must also have a minimum of 24 new credits earned each year.

The scholarship committee will judge each recipient based upon their high school curriculum, grades, overall grade point average, class rank, SAT or ACT scores, extracurricular activities, leadership qualities and other valuable information that is necessary, according to Goellner.

Students are selected to receive this scholarship based upon exceptional records. Goellner announced that the following students have received the Alumni Admissions Grant for the 2005-2006 academic year: Benjamin Banyas, Amanda Boyle, Kelly Cooney, Alex Drake, Susan Howard, Bethany Kephart, Allison Markievich, Anne Markijohn, Seth McAlister, Danielle Pate, Kevin Pollock, Carly Prather, Megan Prazenica, Katie Ralston, Amanda Steadman, Amanda Wilbert and Michael Workoff.

Boro Online retains a copyright and reserves all rights on its pages. However, Boro Online is not responsible for other sites accessed through it. The rights and responsibilities for those sites belong to those individual sites.